*MYSTIC

written by: Queen T

 I can’t see the rainbow thru my tears, 

I cant embrace the happy thru my fears. 

Although I long to stretch my butterfly wings, 

The acid rain of depression truly stings. 

Stealing sacred kisses from within…

I send them silently to him. 

That they may find my love at peace, 

And somehow reveal his tormentors to me. 

I wish to lock them far away 

And perhaps do the same to my own demons as well someday. 

I wish for his smile with no other intent, 

With his happiness i am content. 

I wish to set my personality free… 

I cannot be your “her”, I can only be me.

Leave a Reply

