It Starts With Me and Ends With Me

Written By:Lynda Norman

FROM THE BEGINNING IT WAS ME, AND IN THE END IT WILL BE ME. I CHOOSE MY PATH THAT WILL LEAD ME TO MY HAPPINESS, OR MY DESTRUCTION. AT ONE POINT, MY PATH WAS LEADING ME DOWN THE WRONG ROAD. I COULDN’T SEE MY GOAL. I WAS LOST AND I NEEDED TO FIND MYSELF. I LET MY STUPIDITY GET THE BEST OF ME, DOING THINGS I SHOULDN’T BE,  LETTING MYSELF BE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF BY PEOPLE WHO DIDN’T DESERVE MY LOVE. I LET MY LOVE FOR A MAN OVERSHADOW MY LOVE FOR ME. MY BODY, I GAVE FOR FREE. HE NEVER HAD ANY REAL LOVE FOR ME,  JUST MY BODY. MY GOODIES IS ALL HE EVER WANTED FROM ME. BUT I LEARNED THAT IT’S OK FOR ME TO ASK FOR HELP, PROTECTION, THAT WILL LEAD ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION TO WHERE I NEED TO BE. BECAUSE  IT STARTED WITH ME AND IT WILL END WITH ME. PEACE

Leave a Reply

